Dual Agency, Round 2

20120229-074930.jpg

DUAL AGENCY

Well, since my last post about this topic, my blog has made national headlines on AOL Real Estate News….ok thats not true, but they have the same concerns I did.

Buyers and Sellers really need to take a step back and ask themselves why they should be ok with this type of agency. What could possibly benefit them by having an agent be a middle man instead of their advocate?

Agents, it is time to ask yourself who benefits from dual agency. Don’t answer out loud, but at least be honest with yourself. Tough to see a double pay check go away in this economy, but having a career for the next 10, 15, 25 years is worth it in the long run.

To have full disclosure I can only remember 2 cases of dual agency that I was involved in. Things did go fine and the deal went through, but I can’t help but wonder if I could have got a couple more bucks for the seller or negotiated a couple bucks less for the buyer. See this is why i can’t do dual agency, it messes with my head and I can’t sleep lol.

Well that is my rant round 2, but take a few minutes to read this article I found this morning on AOL News. Thanks for your time guys!

Dual Agency: How Your Real Estate Agent May be Two-Timing You — AOL Real Estate http://zite.to/wC8B98

Leave a Reply

